Thursday, April 22, 2010

Last Day for Caucus Nominations!

Hello grads,

Today is the last day to submit your nomination for any of the caucus positions!

Nominations close at the end of the day today.

Starting tomorrow, and ending on April 29th,  we have a one week campaigning period. 

Please note: the one week campaigning period is mandatory per our constitution but you are not required to campaign in any way; in fact if you are the only nominee...
There is however one position with two nominees.

Info about the duties:

A. Elections will be held for the following positions (Nominees in parentheses):

    1. Chair (Brett Favaro)

    2. Associate Chair 

     3. Secretary (Matt Huntley)

    4. Treasurer (Dhani Kalidasan)

    5. Member at Large (Janey Lam)

    6. Webmaster (Alex Chubaty)

    7. Event Committee Officers (3 positions)    

    8. GSS Representative (Thomas Unsoeld)

    9. TSSU Steward (Brian LaBore)

    10. Faculty Mole (Samineh Deheshi, Juliana Yeung)

    11. DSC Representative (1 position, 2-year term) (Samantha Franks)

    12. DGSC Representative (Jenn Sunday, 1-year term) (Erica Jeffery, 2-year term)

    12. International Students Representative (Muhammad Arshad)

Thank you,
Isabelle Raymond
BISC Caucus Chair